About Us:

ASHRAE, founded in 1894, is a global society advancing human well-being through sustainable technology for the built environment. The Society and its members focus on building systems, energy efficiency, indoor air quality, refrigeration and sustainability within the industry. Through research, standards writing, publishing and continuing education, ASHRAE shapes tomorrow’s built environment today. ASHRAE was formed as the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers by the merger in 1959 of American Society of Heating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHAE) founded in 1894 and The American Society of Refrigerating Engineers (ASRE) founded in 1904.

ASHRAE's Mission and Values:

Mission:
To advance the arts and sciences of heating, ventilating, air conditioning and refrigerating to serve humanity and promote a sustainable world.

Vision
ASHRAE will be the global leader, the foremost source of technical and educational information, and the primary provider of opportunity for professional growth in the arts and sciences of heating, ventilating, air conditioning and refrigerating.

Chapter Officers & Board of Governors (BOG) :


 President

Bill Schoening, P.E.

 Project Manager

 AGC, Inc.

BSCHOENING@AGCINC.COM




 Vice President/ President Elect

 Richard Lam

 Mechanical Designer

  AGC, Inc.

 RICHARD@AGCINC.COM





  Treasurer

 Elise Kiland, P.E.

 Senior Project Engineer

 Critchfield Mechanical, Inc.

 EKILAND@CMIHVAC.COM


 Secretary

 Cinthya Carrillo

  Project Engineer

  Western Allied Mechanical

  CCARRILLO@WESTERNALLIED.COM





 Board of Governor 1: 

David Hodson, P.E.

Senior Project Engineer

 Air Systems, Inc.

 DAVID.HODSON@AIRSYSTEMSINC.COM




 Board of Governor 2:

 Rob Potter

  Project Engineer

  Critchfield Mechanical, Inc. 

  RPOTTER@CMIHVAC.COM




Committee Chairs:


 Research Promotion (RP) Chair

 Rob Potter

  Project Engineer

  Critchfield Mechanical, Inc. 

  RPOTTER@CMIHVAC.COM




Student Activities ChairPost High

 Sargon Ishaya, P.E.

 Engineer

 Pragmatic Professional Engineers, Inc 

 SARGON@PRAGMATICPE.COM

 



Chapter Technology Transfer Committee (CTTC) Chair

David Hodson, P.E.

Senior Project Engineer

 Air Systems, Inc.

 DAVID.HODSON@AIRSYSTEMSINC.COM



  Student Activities Chair: K - 12

 Cinthya Carrillo

  Project Engineer

  Western Allied Mechanical

  CCARRILLO@WESTERNALLIED.COM



Membership Promotion Co-Chair

 Gabriel Perez

 Senior Mechanical Designer

 Mechanical Applications Consultants  

 GABRIEL@MACSJ.COM



Membership Promotion Co-Chair

 Vanessa Lasseson

 Mechanical Engineer

 Western Allied Mechanical  

 VLASSESON@WESTERNALLIED.COM



 Young Engineers of ASHRAE (YEA) Chair

 Cherie Nixon

  Design Engineer

  Therma Corporation

  CNIXON@THERMA.COM



Grassroots and Government Advocacy Committee (GGAC) Chair

 Vanessa Lasseson

 Mechanical Engineer

 Western Allied Mechanical  

 VLASSESON@WESTERNALLIED.COM



 Webmaster

 Elise Kiland, P.E.

 Senior Project Engineer

 Critchfield Mechanical, Inc

 EKILAND@CMIHVAC.COM



 Historian

 Elise Kiland, P.E.

 Senior Project Engineer

 Critchfield Mechanical, Inc

 EKILAND@CMIHVAC.COM



 Refrigeration Chair

 Lorenzo Rios, Jr.

 Advance Design Consultants

 LORENZOJR@ADCENGINEERS.com




 Newsletter Chair

 Cinthya Carrillo

  Project Engineer

  Western Allied Mechanical

  CCARRILLO@WESTERNALLIED.COM



Bocce Ball Event Chair

 Manuel Uribe, Jr.

 Western Allied Mechanical

 MURIBE@WESTERNALLIED.COM



 Clayshooting Event Chair

 Justin Libay,

Marina Mechanical ( JLIBAY@MARINAM.COM )

Olympic Trapshooter, USA Shooting

 JUSTINLIBAY@YAHOO.COM


Copyright 2009, 2010, 2015 San Jose ASHRAE 
This website is maintained by the San Jose Chapter of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc. ASHRAE Chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. 
To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, visit the ASHRAE website.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software